Joliet Area/South Suburban Alumnae Chapter


Committee Leaders

Elected Officers & Positions


Assistant Corresponding Secretary Vanessa Duffin
Assistant Financial Secretary Elease Gilbert
Assistant Financial Secretary Jacinta Staples
Assistant Recording Secretary LaKeisha Freeman
Assistant Treasurer Kimberly Salley Donna L. Wright
Chair of Audit Committee Misty Carter
Corresponding Secretary Jeneya Hampton
Custodian Jessie M. Miller
Financial Secretary Mimi Orr-Tubbs
Sergeant at Arms Toyia Miller-Peters
Chair Nominating Committee Collette Walton
Nominating Committee Leslie Durr Jenelle Forouzi Denise Hoskin Snelling Kamille Howard


Appointed Positions:

Assistant Sergeant at Arms Monique Foster
Assistant Sergeant at Arms /Timekeeper Kelly D. Henry
Chaplain Felicia Epting
Historian Jo-Ann Hunigan
Journalist Cydni Polk
Legal   Legal Committee (Ad Hoc) Tracey Payne Henry   Bianca Brown Susan Jackson
Parliamentarian Gwendolyn Buie
Audit Committee Ivy Woods Qiana Collins Anita Smith Whitney Sims-Rucker  

Internal Committees

Audit Misty Carter, Chair
Election Nkyia Ervin, Chair
Finance Patricia Hoyt, Chair
Information, Communications & Technology (ICT) Renita Kelly, Co-Chair Pamela R. Jackson, Co-Chair
Heritage & Archives Jo-Ann Hunigan, Chair Demetra Kirksey, Co-Chair
Long Range Strategic Planning Mary Bruce, Co-Chair Toinette Gunn, Co-Chair
Policy & Procedures Gwendolyn Buie, Chair
Presidents’ Council LaCulia Pope, Chair
Ritual & Ceremonies Melonie Dulaney , Co-Chair Itasca Waiters, Co-Chair

Membership Services Committees

Chaplain Council  Felicia Epting, Chair 
Thursday Flint, Co-Chair
Collegiate Transition Task Force Ke’Nesha S. Williams, Co-Chair 
Nia Green, Co-Chair
Courtesy LaWanda Scott, Co-Chair 
Stacey Hunt, Co-Chair
Delta DEARS Deborah Henderson, Co-Chair 
Carolyn Dishmon, Co-Chair
Emergency Response Team (ERT)     Monique Williams, Coordinator 
Gloria Hairston-Moore, Co-Chair
Founders Day 2022 Tracy Bradley, Co-Chair 
Octavia Matthews, Co-Chair
LEAD Monica Miller, Co-Chair
Reclamation & Retention
Tanya Duplessis,Co-Chair
Janelle Forouzi, Co-Chair
Sisterhood Tamara Brown, Co-Chair 
Tovis Ingram, Co-Chair

Program, Planning & Development Committees

Arts & Letters   Tayo Hill, Co-Chair 
Linda Green, Co-Chair
Arts & Letters  Choir (subcommittee of Arts & Letters) Tena Sanders, Chair
Economic Development Danielle Mitchell, Co-Chair
Kiana Williams, Co-Chair
Educational Development Krystle Mason, Co-Chair
Larissa Reed , Co-Chair
Delta Academy Marlene Trimuel , Co-Chair
Raquel Jackson Morton, Co-Chair
Delta G.E.M.S. LaMaudia Moore, Co-Chair 
Lori Welcher, Co-Chair
International Awareness & Involvement  Nicole Griffin Wilson, Co-Chair
Chauntina Haskin, Co-Chair
Physical & Mental Health Paulette Graham, Co- Chair

Felicia Houston, Co-Chair

Shaneka Stanley, Co-Chair

PAI/Social Action Cydni Polk, Co-Chair 
Erica J. Thomas, Co-Chair
Scholarship Shellie Winters, Co-Chair
La’Shone Zinnerman, Co-Chair
Community Outreach Audia Wells, Co-Chair

Denika Wilson , Co-Chair

Natalie Watson, Co-Chair

Blessings In A Backpack Casey Nesbit, Co-Chair
Melanie Mandisodza, Co-Chair
Breakfast With Santa Kimberlee Harden, Co-Chair
Arleta Bazile, Co-Chair
Michelle Bonds-Bivins, Co-Chair
Relief Agency Support Yvonne Wright Wells, Co-Chair
Sheryl Gilmore, Co-Chair
Youth Empowerment Conference Latoya Hughes, Co-Chair
Kamille Howard, Co-Chair
Pan-Hellenic TBD
Midwest Impact Day of Service  Jessie Miller, Chair 
Tovis Ingram, Co-Chair
Resource Development Jessie Miller, Co-Chair 
Jetaun G. Pope, Co-Chair
Risk Management Shavetta Williams, Coordinator
Step Team TBD