Executive Committee

Kimberly Rowe Barney , President

LaCulia “Jackie” Pope, 1st Vice President

Kimberly Jackson,  2nd Vice President

Vanessa Duffin, Recording Secretary

Yvette Armour, Treasurer

Carolyn Dishmon, Immediate Past President


Elected Officers

Angela Waller, Assistant Corresponding Secretary

Mimi Orr-Tubbs, Assistant Financial Secretary

Karen Mabry, Assistant Recording Secretary

Donna Wright, Assistant Treasurer

Michelle Dickerson, Chair of Audit Committee

Fontella Long, Corresponding Secretary

Taiyuan M. Banks, Custodian

Jaclyn Allen, Financial Secretary

Pleshette Modock, Sergeant at Arms


Appointed Officers

Toyia Miller-Peters, Assistant Sergeant at Arms

Tovis Ingram, Assistant Sergeant at Arms/Timekeeper

Marcie Wilson, Chaplain

Arnetta Cornelius, Historian

Natalie Mason, Journalist

Collette Walton, Parliamentarian


Committee Chairs – Internal Committees

Audit *

Michelle Dickerson, Chair


Kathy Zeigler, Co-Chair

Samantha Goosby-Jacobs, Co-Chair


Denise Hoskin-Snelling, Chair

Finance Committee****

Yvette Armour, Chair

Information & Communications

Tanshaneika “Tangi” Squire, Chair

Heritage and Archives

Arnetta Cornelius, Chair


E’Toyare Williams, Chair

Legal (Ad Hoc)

Susan C.S. Jackson, Chair

Long Range Strategic Planning

 Virgie Bullie, Co-Chair

Tchicaya Ellis Robertson, Co-Chair

Nominating Committee

Yvette Barrett, Chair

Policy and Procedures

Collette Walton, Chair

Naomi Gilbert, Co-Chair

Denise Hoskin- Snelling, Co-Chair

Presidents’ Council

Carolyn Dishmon, Chair


Ashanti Howard, Chair

Erinn Gordon, Co-Chair

Committee Chairs for Membership Services

Membership Services

LaCulia “Jackie” Pope, Chair

Chaplain’s Council

Marcie Wilson, Chair

Felicia Epting, Co-Chair

Collegiate Transition Task Force formerly  A.C.E.

Quiana George, Co-Chair

Tanya Duplessis, Co-Chair


Pamela Rice, Co-Chair

Marcia Williams, Co-Chair

Delta D.E.A.R.S (Ad hoc)

Jo-Ann Hunigan, Co-Chair

Demetra Kirksey, Co-Chair

Founders Day 2019

Carolyn Dishmon, Chair

Reclamation & Retention

Kimberly Thomas , Co-Chair

Fontella Long, Co-Chair

Rituals & Ceremonies

Colandra Ebert-Hamilton, Co-Chair

Natalie Mason, Co-Chair


Tyanna McCann, Chair


Committee Chairs for Program Planning & Development

Program Planning & Development

Kimberly Jackson, Chair

Arts & Letters

Joyce Carter, Chair

Economic Development

Rashawne Turner, Chair

Community Outreach Programs

Courtney Alexander, Co-Chair

Michelle Austin, Co-Chair

Breakfast With Santa

Paulette Graham, Chair

Yvonette Lawson, Co-Chair


New Faith, Carolyn Dishmon, Chair

St. Irenaeus, Sophia Taylor, Chair


Ericka Hamilton, Co-Chair

Yvonette Lawson, Co-Chair

International Awareness and Involvement

Willa Harris Simmons, Chair

Physical and Mental Health

Sabrina Slocum, Chair

Political Awareness and Involvement

Nicole Griffin Wilson, Co-Chair

Toya Griffin- Aaron, Co-Chair

Risk Management

Kimberly Jackson, Chair

Educational Development

Danielle Franklin, Chair

Delta Academy

Nicole Thompson, Co-Chair

Stephanie Flennoy, Co-Chair

Delta G.E.M.S.

Meagan Stokes, Co-Chair

Ariane Chew, Co-Chair


Ashanti Howard, Chair


Yvonne Wells, Chair

Resource Development

Tracey Payne, Chair

2017 NYE Gala

Keli Avery, Co-Chair

E’Toyare Williams, Co-Chair

2017 Golf Outing

Aisha Barnes, Chair

Daleta Mitchell, Co-Chair

Pamela Jackson, Co-Chair

2017 Crimson and Cream Pageant

Brenda Peters, Chair

Mandy Williams Lilly, Co-Chair

Step Team

Denika Wilson, Chair

Strategic Partnerships

Marilyn Arnold, Co-Chair

Linda Franklin- Co-Chair



Connect With Us

Contact Us

Joliet Area South Suburban Alumnae Chapter

PO BOX 706
Matteson, IL 60443